Legal Notice


Researchers Database

You have entered the IISP: Interactive Information System on Pathogenomics


If you would like to insert information about your research or research group, please click to the following link to download the form. After filling it out, please send back to or

Here you will find information about Research groups in the PathoGenoMics fields from the ERA-NET partner countries (Austria, Finland, France, Hungary, Israel, Latvia, Portugal, Slovenia and Spain).
This information is supposed to support cooperation between researchers from different European countries
and thus enhance the development of a European Research Area for PathoGenoMics .


The following information is available and can be searched for:

  • researcher names
  • Institution of the respective researcher, city and country of his/her institution
  • Contact data of the researcher (address, phone, email)
  • Research topics and studied microorganisms of the researcher
  • Special techniques applied by the researcher
  • Potential cooperation topics suggested by the researcher

If you have any comments/questions or if you would like to add some information, please contact

back to list

Name: Dr. rer. nat. Lührmann, Anja
Address: Universitätsklinikum Erlangen Mikrobiologisches Institut Wasserturmstr. 3-5 91054 Erlangen, Germany
Institution: Mikrobiologisches Institut
City: Erlangen Zip: 91054
Country: Germany Phone: (+49) 9131- 8522577
    Fax: (+49) 9131- 8522573


Research Topics:
- Cell biology of Coxiella burnetii infection - Identification of new type IV secretion system effector proteins - Identification of cellular signalling pathways modulated by Coxiella virulence factors - Analysis of type IV secretion system effector induced inhibition of host cell apoptosis


Organisms studied:


Special methods / technologies:


Suggestions for potential research cooperations:
Function of secretion system substrates in host – pathogen interaction
Optimized for Internet Explorer version 5.0 or higher
Last update on 23.03.2012 Webmaster